NCCN Reference Group

NCCN’s Reference Group provides strategic oversight and governance of the National Child Cancer Network. The Group comprises recognised experts and clinical leaders in paediatric oncology and child cancer services and includes key sector management and non-government child cancer organisation representatives. The Reference Group meets twice a year and its minutes are publicly available on this website.

Amanda Lyver (Chair) – Clinical Director – Children’s Haematology Oncology Centre, Canterbury DHB

Amber Conley – Nurse Unit Manager – Starship Blood and Cancer Centre, Auckland DHB

Amy Hinder – Paediatrician – Mid Central DHB

Anne Morgan – Service Manager – Child Health, Canterbury DHB

Chris Harrington – Radiation Oncologist, Canterbury DHB

Dawn Wilson – Chief Advisor, Cancer Control Agency

Elizabeth Ryan – Programme Manager– National Child Cancer Network

Emma Maddren – General Manager – Starship, Auckland DHB

Emma Tonks – Senior Portfolio Manager – Cancer Control Agency, Ministry of Health

Heidi Watson – Clinical Leader – AYA Cancer Network Aotearoa

Karen Smith – Business Leader Regional Community Services/Woman Child and Family – Bay of Plenty DHB

Karina Craine – Paediatrician – Bay of Plenty DHB

Kirsten Ballantine – NZCCR Manager/Analyst – National Child Cancer Network

Mark Winstanley – Service Clinical Director – Starship Blood and Cancer Centre, Auckland DHB

Mal Joyce – Operations Manager – Children’s Health Service, Capital and Coast DHB

Nick Laing – CEO – CanTeen

Pamela Baines – Service Manager – Women and Children’s Health, Southern DHB

Peter Fergusson – CEO – Leukaemia and Blood Cancer New Zealand

Robyn Kiddle – CEO – Child Cancer Foundation

Rosalind Wood – Paediatrician – Capital and Coast DHB

Scott Macfarlane – National Clinical Leader, Child Cancer – National Child Cancer Network

Stephanie Smith – Charge Nurse Manager- Children’s Haematology Oncology Centre, Canterbury DHB

Steve Evans Paediatric Surgeon – Starship, Auckland DHB